She doesn't have much to say about it, but I am amused that the 2019 Hugo Losers' Party made Miss Manners.
Wasn't me who wrote to her, but it had to be one of the four or five people sitting with me on the bench they eventually let those of us with disabilities sit on just inside the door. Honestly, I kind of wish I'd thought of it.
Wasn't me who wrote to her, but it had to be one of the four or five people sitting with me on the bench they eventually let those of us with disabilities sit on just inside the door. Honestly, I kind of wish I'd thought of it.
no subject
Date: 2020-02-17 04:45 pm (UTC)It is pointed in its brevity.
no subject
Date: 2020-03-18 03:16 am (UTC)That's ripe!
Date: 2020-02-17 04:47 pm (UTC)If yes, I like to imagine that this isn't about the Hugo Losers party at all -- that there are thoughtless clumsy planners a-plenty creating the same bad scene. Most U.S. transit ends before 11p, for example.
Re: That's ripe!
Date: 2020-02-18 01:00 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2020-02-18 03:31 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2020-02-18 04:00 pm (UTC)